Skip to content

New in ’10

January 1, 2010

Last year I had a lot of fun working on starting Skinny Ankles and getting it running smoothly. So far I think things are going along swimmingly, site visits are steadily increasing and there will always be more albums to review and more shows to attend.

That said, I can’t sit still and expect this site to continue to get better all on it’s own. I wouldn’t expect you, my valued readers, to continue to read the same material repeatedly. English composer Peter Maxwell Davies probably said it best when he said, “An audience shouldn’t listen with complacency.”

With that in mind I would like to introduce just a few of the new features for Skinny Ankles coming in this glorious new year.

You may have already noticed the new addition to the far sidebar. My “Song of the Week” selection will the tune that I’m in love with from week to week. Because I can’t review everything I decided to add this blurb in to share things that I really enjoy or might have missed out on previously.

A forthcoming feature for the site is the addition of Skinny Ankles Video. Thanks to a generous Chritmas present from the lady of the ankles I am now able to shoot video of concerts or interviews with musicians among other things. Though it’s currently empty, you can visit my YouTube page and check back for new videos.

Also, sometime in the not-too-distant future the URL for Skinny Ankles will be changing. More information on that will be made available as it happens.

Thanks you all for reading and I hope you continue reading. Feel free to add any suggestions or criticisms in the comments so that I can make this site the best it can possibly be.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

